Annual Meeting

We will elect Officers and Board Members for 2018. The President’s annual report will focus on accomplishments of the past year and plans for the future.

It is going to be a most delightful and fun morning. Take time to enjoy refreshments, catch up with old friends, and make new friends. Please join us.

2018 Board Members: Shobha Bhat, Arnita Cole, Susan Herring, Joyce Howell, John Ofenloch (Development Chair), Bill McClure, Bob North (Finance Chair), Mary Beth Walker
New 2018 Board Nominees are: Arnita Cole, June Norton and Bob North.

Nominated as 2018 Officers are:

Larry West – President
Larry Tubbs – Vice President
June Norton – Secretary
Jan Wardlaw – Treasurer

Biographies for new Board Members:

Arnita Cole is a graduate of Illinois State University with a degree in Environmental Science. Arnita worked about 35 years in Illinois State government in the regulatory section. Since coming to Huntsville, Arnita devotes her time to volunteering and community service including hospice visitor, advisor to at-risk teenage girls, and board member of urban emphasis scout leadership council. Arnita is a member of the Huntsville American Association of University Women.

Bob North received a BS in business administration from the University of Nevada and a MS from Southern Illinois University. Bob was a financial analyst for Army Aviation. He retired in 2008 and went to work as a business management specialist for Belzon, an Army contractor, retiring again in 2011. Bob’s volunteer activities include treasurer and board member for Cub Scouts of America, treasurer and board member for Knights of Columbus, and neighborhood watch group for the American Red Cross, notifying the neighborhood of deteriorating weather, especially for shut-ins.

June Norton has been a resident of Huntsville since 1962 when she came to work for NASA as a summer student on a Fellowship Award from the Armed Forces Communications and Electronics Association. Since that time, she has earned a BA in Elementary Education from UAH and a MA in School Counseling Psychology from A&M University. She has now retired from a career in public education as a teacher and school counselor.

2018 memberships and renewals will NOT be accepted until January 2018.