Board & Committees

LearningQUEST 2020 Board of Directors:

John Ofenloch, President
Charles Gattis, Vice President
Jill Bromley, Secretary
Gwen Goins-Pratt, Treasurer
Board of Directors:
Arnita Cole
Dr. Elaine Fredericksen
Dr. Liz Hall
Jim Kirkwood
Linda McGuiness
Bob North
Susan Pearson
Bob Stagg
Ex-Officio: Larry West, Past President; Darryl Palm, Operations Manager; Laurel Best, HMCPL Executive Director

Board Committees:

Governance holds governance oversight duties necessary to ensure effective operation of LearningQUEST and monitors the performance of all Board committees, ensuring their activities fulfill the organization’s Mission and Global Ends Policies.
Bob Stagg (Chair)
Anna Blair, Elaine Fredericksen, Joyce Howell, Liz Stagg

Finance is responsible for monitoring the financial health of the organization, safeguarding the organization’s financial resources, and providing an appropriate level of fiduciary oversight of financial and accounting activities.
Bob North (Chair)
Gwen Goins-Pratt (Treasurer), Jan Wardlaw (Assistant Treasurer); Linda Bryan, Eva Conn, Judy Frago, Melanie Hergenroeder, Teri Jetton, Dave McGuiness, Phyllis
O’Connell, Judy Parker, Marjorie Simmons-Few, Barbara Ward

Development is responsible for overall organizational development toward achieving the Global Ends Policies. Responsibilities include strategic planning, succession planning, fundraising, and Board training.
Susan Pearson (Chair)
Claudia Conn, Liz Hall, Buzz Heeschen, Joyce Howell, Steve Jones, Bill McClure, John Ofenloch

Operations Committees:

Audio-Visual is responsible for acquisition and support of the audio-visual requirements of the organization.
Karl Crowder (Chair)
 Jay Bain, Roy Bruton, Jim Harlow, Marie Held, Jane Jones, John Kammerud, Billy Martin, Bob Stagg

Catalog is responsible for the design and production of the LearningQUEST catalog of courses and programs each term. This includes editing, typesetting, layout, and final preparation for printing.
Linda McGuiness (Chair)
Desktop Publishing: Jay Bain, Debbie Tromblee. Review Planning: Sherry Anderson, Anna Blair, Joyce Howell, Mike Lamy, Jane Maples

Communications is responsible for all publicity and publication efforts, assuring proper branding of LearningQUEST’s name and message. Efforts include website development and maintenance, public service announcements, photography, public relations efforts, local event calendars, Facebook, E-News, and window displays.
Joyce Howell, Jane Maples (Co-Chairs)
Website: Jane Jones (Lead), Linda Bryan, Claudia Conn. E-News: Jane Jones, Kavita Kumar. Photography/Facebook: John Allen, Charlotte Anderson, Gina Bain, Jay Bain, Ed Bernstein, Shobha Bhat, Arnita Cole, Waldy Cuevas, Charles Gattis, Buffie Gibbons, Stephanie Hanna, Peg Heeschen, Susan Herring, Jane Jones, John Kammerud, Emily Saile. Media/Publicity/Ads: Joan Arnold, Buffie Gibbons, Bev Dezenberg, Jane Maples. Window Display: Mimi Danison, Susy Thurber. Public Relations: Anna Blair, Tom Borcher, Mary Brown, Arnita Cole, Mary Compton, Peg Heeschen, Susan Herring, Jim Kirkwood, Marie Osmer, Cheryl Patterson, Carolyn Peters, Wanda Shoultes, Barbara Stansky, Ravina Sujanani.

Database Infrastructure is responsible for development, management, and internal support of the data infrastructure for LearningQUEST which includes the online registration system and various data output reports (in the form of spreadsheets) used by other committees.
Bill McClure (Chair)
Claudia Conn, Bob Fletcher, Mike Lamy, Rick Suever

Hospitality maintains coffee supplies for LearningQUEST functions as well as providing decorations, set-up, refreshments, and clean-up for special events including both Rally Days and the Annual Meeting.
Jane Langston, Judy Berry (Co-Chairs)
Beverages Lead: Nancy LaRuffa Harriet Askew, Martha Andrzejewski, Paulette Bernstein, Sallie Berryhill, Jill Bromley, Nancy Butler, Tommie Campbell, Arnita Cole, Freddie DiPlacido, Marilyn Farrell, Linda Frank, Gloria Guay, Maeola Hagerty, Natha Hancock, Harriet Hays, Barbara Hitchings, Allyson Hofer, Eve Hollowell, Joyce Howell, Linda Jenkins, Peg (Margaret) Jones, Judy Lambert, Helen Lamy, Renata Limmer, Judy Lindsey, Amy Mingledorff, Camille Nehmsmann, Norma Oberlies, Marie Osmer, Diane Pratt, Jane Prince, Miriam Pullins, Pat Sampson, Joanne Sanders, Beth Sibley, Nancy Stetson, Rosemary Sweet, Dot Threlkeld, Meg Tilden, Catherine Young

Membership is responsible for membership and volunteer recruitment and tracking, supporting the LearningQUEST office and providing Member Enrichment Events.
Paul Hurst (Chair)
Nancy Butler, Jim Kirkwood. Membership Database: Cindie Chapman, Angie Fedele, Gwen Goins-Pratt Member Enrichment Events: Anna Lee Office: Barbara Moore (Manager) Arnita Cole, Wanda Ferguson, Julia Gary, Jim Kirkwood, Ginger White Volunteer: Nancy Butler (Lead), Paul Hurst, Jim Kirkwood, Gwen Goins-Pratt. Public Program Support: Pat Griffin, Nancy Butler. Special Events: Nancy Butler, Jim Kirkwood

Program Development (PDC) is responsible for the selection, implementation, and evaluation of all LearningQUEST programs. Members meet and work together on the committee’s many task areas which include identifying, planning, and coordinating our programs.
George Hanna, Stephanie Hanna (Co-Chairs)
Vice Chair of Program Planning: Stephanie Hanna. Scheduling: Darryl Palm, Cheryl Patterson, Mary Maiorano, Miriam Pullins. Courses & Trips: Charlotte Anderson, Susan Bakken, Gordon Bakken, Anna Blair, Bill Case, Elaine Fredericksen, Charles Gattis, Cathy Hoffman, Bill Nunn, Wanda Shoultes. SIGs: Cathy Hoffman. Editing: Elaine Fredericksen.Biographies: Wanda Shoultes. Planning Spreadsheets: Rick Suever, Charles Gattis Coordinators Lead: Larry West. Attendance Tracking: Jim Kirkwood. Registrar: Ed Bernstein.